News, The Society, TV

Netflix’s The Society has been renewed for Season 2

Fantastic news for the citizens of New Ham: Netflix’s teen dystopian series The Society has been renewed for Season 2.

The streaming service announced the news on its US Instagram page with this fun video featuring the show’s cast:

For those who are yet to discover the wonders of The Society, you really need to get on it. Packed with drama, mystery and excellent characters, we’d easily rank it among the best new shows of 2019.

Chris Keyser serves as showrunner for the series, and Keyser and Marc Webb executive produce. It stars Rachel Keller (Legion), Kathryn Newton (Big Little Lies), Alex Fitzalan (Slenderman), Kristine Froseth (Sierra Burgess Is A Loser), Jacques Colimon (Duat), Sean Berdy (Switched At Birth), Toby Wallace (Romper Stomper), Gideon Adlon (Blockers), Olivia DeJonge (The Visit), Alex MacNicoll (Transparent), Natasha Liu Bordizzo (Hotel Mumbai), Jose Julian (Shameless), Salena Qureshi (Madam Secretary), Jack Mulhern (Locke & Key) and Grace Victoria Cox (Heathers).

Here’s the show’s official synopsis:

The Society follows a group of teenagers who are mysteriously transported to a facsimile of their wealthy New England town without any trace of their parents. Their newfound freedom will be fun… but it will also be very dangerous.  As they struggle to figure out what has happened to them and how to get home, they must establish order and form alliances if they want to survive.

The Society Season 1 is available to stream on Netflix now. Get all the latest sci-fi news with every issue of SciFiNow. 

Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

She-Hulk TV series gets Rick And Morty writer Jessica Gao
Win a Corgi Harry Potter merchandise bundle with our competition!
Blumhouse’s Fantasy Island new poster is never coming home
Win a limited edition Godzilla: King Of The Monsters Blu-ray Steelbook
The Little Mermaid casts Jonah Hauer-King as Prince Eric

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *